OOTD – 11.07.15

So this is my first real post!

I said I’d start with something simple, so here’s an outfit I wore over the weekend.

I absolutely love this playsuit from Missguided. It’s actually on offer at the moment, I bought it for €28.00 but it’s now only €14.00!

I paired it with this black felt fedora hat from H&M, although I actually got it off Depop. I think Depop is a great way to acquire new clothes and recycle old ones.  I got this hat for just €10.00 including postage and I think il be able to feature it in a lot of posts! 

 

It was also pretty cold outside so I opted for a pair of sheer tights from Pennys/Primark.  I think sheer tights work really well with a piece like this  because it isn’t quite as harsh as a pair of black opaque ones. I think otherwise the outfit would have been too much of the one colour! 

 

I also wore my favourite Dr Marten boots. They’re the Delaney size boot in case anyone was wondering! They have a zip down the side as they’re actually from the junior section at Schuh. I love these so much, they go with almost everything and they’re the most comfortable pair of boots I have ever worn! Il probably do some sort of lookbook in the future showing all the ways I style them because they’re so versatile.
..I think that’s all for now, if you’ve read this far thank you so much and hopefully my first post went down well! 

Laura.

LINKS:

  • Playsuit – 

https://www.missguided.eu/check-bell-sleeve-plunge-playsuit-black

  • Dr Martens –

http://mie.schuh.co.uk/product.aspx?icode=2302017020

  • Hat –

Depop Seller @melissa128

2 thoughts on “OOTD – 11.07.15

Leave a Reply

