OOTD 26.01.16

Aaaaaaaand I’m back!

Hi guyssss, I’m in the car on the way back to Waterford and I’m dyyyyying to get home. You know when you miss your mammy and you need a hug? Yep, that’s me. 

So I’m back with one of my favourite posts to do. Clothing is always my first priority with this blog, and first and foremost the outfits I wear on a daily basis.

I love to show you guys what I wear on a daily basis. I don’t dress up for my posts, these clothes are literally what I wear to college every day! 

I know what I wear isn’t for everyone – but thats why I love fashion. You can be express yourself and be whoever you want to be from one day to the next!

Anyways enough rambling.. Onto the important bit.

   
This week’s post features this gorgeous embroidered smock dress from Topshop. It cost €50. Mine is from the petite section but you can also get it in regular and tall. I love this dress because it’s a statement all on its own. I’m a girl who firmly believes in accessorising but this dress doesn’t need anything, it’s says everything in its own! 

 
Here’s a close up of the embroidery on the dress. I definitely think, on the high street you get what you pay for because this is seriously good quality embroidery. Topshop has never failed me in that aspect, and I find the clothes keep their shape a lot better and last a lot longer than less expensive shops. 

   
I love the floral pattern on this dress too. I’m definitely not the girliest of girls, and I feel this adds something and makes it more than your regular LBD. 

I also love the shape of this dress as you can see above, it falls in all the right places and is really easy and comfortable to wear.

 

SHE’S NOT WEARING HER DOCS? 

Haha you bet.  I think I’ve featured these before but these little Oxfords are from New Look‘s kids section. I’m sure you could find something similar in the adult section! They were €12 on sale. The little frilly socks are from Dunnes Stores and cost €2.50.

   

This picture made me laugh, it wasn’t posed at all. I really am only new to this whole blogging thing and still get embarrassed when I have people take pictures of me! I’m getting more used to posing naturally now though, and that makes me happy because I’m making progress! So to all newbie bloggers out there – self belief and perseverance are key!

      

It was raining on the day we decided to shoot these pictures, so we headed to The Long Room in Trinity College Dublin. It’s such an amazing sight and I think everyone should go see it if they’re in Dublin! 
 

Here’s how the dress looks on Topshop’s website. 

You can shop it right here:

http://m.eu.topshop.com/h5/product?productId=21391419

I think that’s everything for today! Hope you enjoyed reading. I’ve also expanded my social media! If you want to hear more from me then take a look at these:

Instagram: lauraawhelann

Snapchat: lauralikesalot

Twitter: @styleprejudice

Bye until next week!

Laura x

Leave a Reply

